Randolph Caldecott

For class, my assignment was to explore the life and work of an influential figure, or an era of development, related to graphic design or illustration between 3000 BCE and 1945. What I choose was one of the influential children`s book illustrator Randolph Caldecott. What drew me to Caldecott initially was his name. Before, I have noticed on some of the book covers were a medal called Caldecott printed on the covers. I recognized and know what the medals were recognizing; however, I never knew the origin of the name. Therefore, when I saw Randolph`s Caldecott`s name in my textbook, I decided to select him as the subject of my essay. From this essay, I learned a lot about the history of children`s book illustration and Randolph Caldecott as an illustrator!

Randolph Caldecott

Leave a Reply

