Soap Packaging

For the next packaging project, I had to package a soap box using design aesthetic of the Art Nouveau era. For my inspiration, I got some of my inspiration from Jules Cheret`s and Alphonse Mucha`s poster design. I used paper wrapping to wrap my soap box because paper wrapping was typical back in the days. Some of  the popular themes during the Art Nouveau era were woman and flower patterns, therefore, on my soap box I drew a woman surrounded by flowers on top and on the other sides of my box, I drew some flowers patterns. Women were a popular theme on packages and posters during the Art Nouveau era with their hair as one of the mian focus. The type that I used on the box was a Art Nouveau typeface called Arnold. The colour brown is one of my dominant colour on my box because it was one of the popular colours used during the Art Nouveau. I used a lot of lilies and roses in my design because  in Mucha’s posters he used a lot of lilies and roses as decorations, which were some of the most popular flowers to be used.20141006_00270820141006_00272520141006_00281320141006_002843

One thought on “Soap Packaging

Leave a Reply

